When did you start working here?

12th October 2017

What do you do day to day?

Meeting and greeting clients, raising invoices, chase overdue accounts, invoice queries, liaising with new clients so we have all their information when they join us, Confirmation Statements, new suppliers – dealing with contracts etc, registering clients for services with HMRC (i.e Self Assessment registration, PAYE etc), general client queries and lots of other adhoc duties that may arise.

What qualifications and experience do you have?

I have 11 GCSEs, Clait 1, RSA Integrated Business and Technology Stage II, City and Guilds qualification in SageLine 50.

I have over 20 years administration experience, in different working environments, from banking, factories, engineering, a care home group, to an overseas holiday company. My duties included: accounts administration, debt collection, general administration duties, order processing, marketing, customer services, sales and rental agent.

What do you like about working here?

We all work together as a team, we are a little family.  Mark is also brilliant at recognising potential in others and pushing themselves to be better.  Started out doing 4 hours basic admin duties, now doing 6 hours a day and have more responsibilities that keep on growing meaning my days are full and productive and I’ve learnt a lot through him and through others at JSA.

What do you enjoy doing when you're not working?

I love cooking and spending time in the kitchen, always planning special meals and events, I’m also a bit arty and crafty so if there’s a special occasion coming up I love nothing better than getting the glue gun and paints out and turning my house/garden in to a theme – best one yet has to be the Harry Potter theme birthday party where the whole house was decorated and we had floating candles (homemade over 50 of them) floating broom sticks and snitch and letters flying out the fireplace.  Also love to decorate, and recently did my sons bedroom in full avengers/DC theme – took a whole month to complete after work and when he was asleep, but so worth it.

Another thing my son and I love doing is holidays and visiting new places, Covid put a stop to that last year, but we are now out and about again and looking forward to spending the summer exploring new places in and around Scunthorpe and further afield.

During the summer you’ll find me in the garden reading by the firepit or in the pool playing with my son and enjoying the nice weather eating outside and generally having a good time.  Winter, we hibernate, and its movies and homemade pizza nights or games nights. Never a dull moment in this household and we always have something to do or somewhere to go.